Worthd cost check for contractors

Business phone for a small crew: what Quo, Google Voice and KrispCall really cost

For a trades owner with 1 to 10 people who wants one business number that rings every phone and keeps work calls off personal numbers. Prices come from each vendor's own page, and the extras that never appear in the headline price are listed beside them.

Prices checked Oct 21, 2026Reviewed by Worthd EditorialUS list ratesUpdated Oct 26, 2026
The short answer

For a crew that is on the phone all day, Quo is the cheapest all-in: $75 a month for 5 people with calling and texting included. KrispCall has the lowest sticker at $60, but it bills every call on top.

Google Voice looks like $10 per person, but it needs a Google Workspace seat for each user, so the real floor is about $17. At 10 people Quo Starter is $150 a month on annual billing, against about $170 for Google Voice with Workspace and $320 plus calling for KrispCall.

Monthly cost by crew size

What 1, 3, 5 and 10 people pay each month

Monthly cost of Quo, KrispCall and Google Voice by team size
TeamQuo (formerly OpenPhone)KrispCallGoogle Voice + Workspace
1 person$15 yearly
$19 monthly
$12 yearly
$15 monthly, plus calling
$17
$10 Voice + about $7 Workspace
3 people$45
$57 monthly
$36
$45 monthly, plus calling
$51
5 people$75
$95 monthly
$60
$75 monthly, plus calling
$85
10 people$150
$190 monthly; Starter allows up to 10 paid users
$320
$400 monthly, plus calling; Standard needed above 5 users
$170
Starter allows up to 10 users

Worthd arithmetic from list prices per user per month, annual billing first, before taxes, usage charges and texting registration. Quo: Starter at 1 to 10 users. KrispCall: Essential up to 5 users, Standard above. Google Voice: Starter plus a Workspace Business Starter seat, estimated at $7 from Worthd's Oct 15 read. Checked Oct 21, 2026.

What the headline price leaves out

Calling, texting and number fees

Included and extra charges for Quo, KrispCall and Google Voice
ItemQuoKrispCallGoogle Voice
Calling and texting in the USUnlimited, under a fair-use policyNot included; billed per minute and per messageUnlimited calling and US texting, under an acceptable-use policy
Texting registration$19.50 one-time, then $1.50 to $3 a month$4 + $15 one-time, then $1.50 to $2 a monthNot stated on the page
Extra number$5 a month eachOther countries cost extra; amount not statedNot stated on the page
AI call answeringIncluded; 10 calls a month free, then $25 for 40Not stated on the pricing pageGemini call notes on Standard and up
Trial7 daysNone mentioned (demo only)Workspace trial; length not stated
Cancel or refundIn the app; active to cycle endActive to cycle end; refund within 14 days of purchaseNot stated on the page
KrispCall's calling rate: the rates page needs a country choice before it shows figures, and Worthd could not read them. KrispCall's own blog quotes $0.02 to $0.13 a minute for US calls (Jan 2026). Worthd prints no all-in total for KrispCall: check the rate for your own call volume at krispcall.com/rate before you sign up.
Best fit

Quo

A crew of 2 to 10 that calls and texts customers all day and wants a predictable bill. Wrong for you if you need more than 10 paid users on one shared number: confirm the plan cap with Quo first.

Best fit

KrispCall

An owner with light call volume, or one who calls mostly outside the US, who wants the lowest monthly seat price. Wrong for you if the phone is your main sales tool, because every minute is billed and the bill is hard to forecast.

Best fit

Google Voice

A shop already on Google Workspace email that wants the phone in the same admin console. Wrong for you if you are not on Workspace: you add a seat per person, and Worthd could not find its cancellation terms on the Voice page.

Common questions

Before you pick

Is KrispCall cheaper than Quo for a small crew?

On the sticker, yes: KrispCall Essential is $12 per user per month billed yearly ($15 monthly) against Quo Starter at $15 ($19 monthly). But KrispCall does not include calling or texting; US calls are billed per minute and per message on top. KrispCall's own blog quotes $0.02 to $0.13 a minute for US calls (Jan 2026) and its rates table did not load for Worthd, so no all-in total is printed here. Quo includes unlimited US calling and texting under a fair-use policy. Checked Oct 21, 2026.

Do I need Google Workspace to use Google Voice for my crew?

Yes for more than one user. Google's Voice page says Workspace is required to enable Voice for multiple users, so each person needs a Workspace seat as well as a Voice seat. Voice Starter is $10 per user per month; Workspace Business Starter was about $7 per user per month on annual billing when Worthd read it on Oct 15, 2026, which puts the real floor near $17 per user.

Do business phone apps charge to text customers?

Usually a one-time carrier registration so US business texts are delivered. Quo lists a $19.50 one-time carrier review fee plus $1.50 to $3 a month; KrispCall lists $4 brand registration and $15 campaign vetting one-time, then $1.50 a month (or $2 for a sole proprietor). Google Voice's page does not state a registration fee. Checked Oct 21, 2026.

What happens if I cancel?

Quo says you can cancel in the app and stay active to the end of the billing cycle, and numbers are kept for 60 days. KrispCall stays active to the end of the cycle and refunds only if you cancel within 14 days of purchase. Google Voice's page does not state cancellation terms, so check Workspace's terms before you commit. Checked Oct 21, 2026.

Worthd may earn a commission if you sign up through the KrispCall button. It does not change the prices or verdicts above. How we earn.

Affiliate disclosure: the KrispCall button may earn Worthd a commission. The Quo and Google Voice links are plain, unpaid links. The short answer above is the same with or without a commission. How we earn.