Worthd cost check for pest control companies

What pest control software costs a small company, and why the billing unit matters more than the plan name

One to five trucks, with or without an office person. What the priced tools charge, what the quote-only tools say about how they bill, and the text and card fees that change the total.

Enter the quotes yourself; unknown costs stay unknown.

Prices checked Oct 29, 2026Reviewed by Worthd EditorialUS list prices, per monthUpdated Oct 29, 2026
The short answer

At three trucks, GorillaDesk Basic and Jobber Connect both come to $149 a month: $1,788 a year.

A pest control company pays for software in four different units, so the plan names do not compare. GorillaDesk charges per route, and office staff cost nothing extra: $49 a month for one route on Basic, $149 for three. Jobber charges per user: $29 a month for one person on Core, $149 for up to five users on Connect (annual billing). Fieldwork charges per field technician and lists $59 for one. FieldRoutes charges per active customer, and PestPac and Briostack publish no price on a page we could read.

Four billing units, one table

What each tool bills per, and what it prints

Pest control software by billing unit, published price for one truck
ToolWhat you are billed perPublished price, 1 truckFree trialContract
GorillaDeskRoute; office users not chargedBasic $49, Pro $99, Growth $149 a month14 days, no cardMonth-to-month; yearly billed up front
JobberUser (office staff count)Core $29 annual / $39 1-year / $49 no commitment14 days of Grow, no card (per Worthd's Jobber page)Annual, 1-year monthly or none
FieldworkField technician; office staff freeStartup $59, Business $79, Pro $99 (one field user)2 weeks, no cardNone stated on the page
FieldRoutesActive customerRequest PricingNone offeredNot stated
PestPac (WorkWave)Not publishedQuote via demoNot statedNot stated
BriostackNot publishedQuote via demoNot statedNot stated

List prices checked Oct 29, 2026, without promotions. Jobber figures are annual billing; GorillaDesk and Fieldwork are monthly prices. The PestPac and Briostack pricing pages could not be read on Oct 29; neither publishes a price on the pages we could open.

Worthd arithmetic

What 1, 3 and 5 trucks cost a month

Monthly cost for 1, 3 and 5 trucks before text and card fees
ShopGorillaDesk BasicGorillaDesk ProJobber, annual billingFieldwork
1 truck, owner only$49$99Core $29Startup $59
3 trucks, no office staff$149 ($49 + 2 x $50)$199 ($99 + 2 x $50)Connect $149 (5-user tier)Not printable: the price for 2 or more field users sits in the vendor's selector
5 trucks, no office staff$209 ($149 + 2 x $30)$299 ($99 + 4 x $50)Connect $149Not printable
5 trucks + 1 office person$209 (office free)$299Connect + 1 extra user = $178 ($149 + $29)Not printable

A route is a technician's daily run, so one route is close to one truck; the GorillaDesk pricing page does not define it. Jobber counts every login, so an office person is a sixth user. Yearly cost at three trucks: GorillaDesk Basic $1,788, Jobber Connect $1,788. At five trucks plus one office person: GorillaDesk Basic $2,508, Jobber Connect $2,136. GorillaDesk's yearly toggle says "Get one month free!" but prints no yearly dollar figure, so these are monthly prices times 12. For GorillaDesk's own plan table and route rules, see GorillaDesk pricing.

The line items that change the bill

Texts, card fees and per-customer pricing

  • GorillaDesk texting is extra. The SMS add-on is $5 a month plus credit packs; per its FAQ, $50 buys 1,000 texts and $200 buys 8,000, and credits do not expire. A shop sending 300 appointment reminders a month uses a $50 pack about every three months, so about $5 + $15 = $20 a month: Worthd arithmetic. Ask whether Jobber's reminders go out as texts or email before you compare the two.
  • Jobber card fees. 2.9% + 30c per card payment, 1% by bank. On $15,000 a month by card across 150 invoices: 2.9% is $435 plus 150 x 30c is $45, so $480 a month, more than three times the $149 Connect plan. GorillaDesk and Fieldwork do not print a card rate on their pricing pages, so ask for the processing rate in writing before you sign. See how much bank transfer saves.
  • FieldRoutes. No price and no trial. Its pricing page says: "The monthly subscription is based on the number of active customers." A pest company with recurring service plans has a lot of active customers, so ask for the per-customer rate at 300 and 1,000 customers before the demo, not after.
What this page does not compare

Prices only, not pest-specific features

This page does not compare treatment and chemical application records, state reporting or route optimization. Before you pick on price, list the records your state requires and ask each vendor to show you that screen during the trial.

Who it fits

An owner of a one-to-five truck pest control company with no office staff or one, deciding between a priced field service app and asking a pest-specific vendor for a quote.

Who this page is wrong for

Companies with six or more trucks, shops whose main need is a compliance-record system (start with that, then price it), and anyone who needs a PestPac or Briostack quote: there is none to print here. Not checked: PestPac and Briostack feature sets, PestRoutes, ServSuite, Pestview. Lawn crews: see lawn care software cost and scheduling for a 2-person lawn crew.

Frequently asked

Pest control software cost questions

How much does pest control software cost for a small company?

It depends on the billing unit. GorillaDesk is $49 to $149 a month for one route, Jobber is $29 for one user or $149 for up to five users on annual billing, and Fieldwork lists $59 for one field technician. At three trucks, GorillaDesk Basic and Jobber Connect are both $149 a month, $1,788 a year. List prices checked Oct 29, 2026.

Does GorillaDesk charge per user or per route?

Per route. Office users are not charged. Basic is $49 a month for the first route, routes 2 and 3 add $50 each and route 4 onward adds $30 each. Pro adds $50 per route. Growth adds $100 for route 2 and $50 for route 3 onward.

Does FieldRoutes publish a price?

No. Its pricing page says Request Pricing for both packages and that the monthly subscription is based on the number of active customers. It does not offer a free trial; it offers a demo.

Is there a free trial for pest control software?

GorillaDesk gives 14 days with no card and Fieldwork gives two weeks with no card. Jobber's trial is 14 days of its Grow plan with no card, per Worthd's Jobber pricing page. FieldRoutes offers no trial.

What is the cheapest priced pest control software for one truck?

On published prices, Jobber Core at $29 a month on annual billing, then GorillaDesk Basic at $49 and Fieldwork Startup at $59. This page compares prices only, not pest-specific record features.

Related: GorillaDesk pricing · Jobber pricing · contract and cancellation terms · lawn care software cost

Affiliate disclosure: the Jobber button may earn Worthd a commission if you sign up through it. It does not change the prices or the verdicts above, and the table is ordered by billing unit, not by who pays. Worthd has no referral arrangement with GorillaDesk, Fieldwork, FieldRoutes, PestPac or Briostack. How we earn.
Sources: vendor pages read Oct 29, 2026: GorillaDesk, Jobber, Fieldwork, FieldRoutes. PestPac (workwave.com/pestpac/pricing) and Briostack (briostack.com/pricing) could not be read. Totals marked as arithmetic are Worthd's calculation; the vendor's checkout controls. How Worthd checks prices. Report a correction.