Worthd cost check for snow and ice crews

Snow removal software cost: what a 3-truck crew pays a year

Five tools priced from their own pages for an owner and two plow drivers: Arborgold, Jobber, Housecall Pro, LMN and FieldCentral. Subscription first, then who bills per push, then the contract and the deadline on LMN's offer.

Prices checked Nov 6, 2026Reviewed by Worthd EditorialUS dollarsUpdated Nov 6, 2026
The short answer

A 3-truck snow crew pays $1,548 a year at the low end (Arborgold Starter, before user licences) and $5,604 at the high end (FieldCentral Ascend, monthly, before an onboarding fee). Jobber Connect and Housecall Pro Essentials are both $1,788.

The gap between $1,788 and $5,604 is $3,816 a year for the same three people. LMN Starter is $3,564 a year plus an onboarding fee, $1,776 over Jobber Connect, and its Black Friday offer of 4 free months ends November 30. Only Service Autopilot says on its own page that it bills per push, per event or per inch; Worthd did not compare its price here because it is not priced the same way.

The subscription bill

A 3-truck crew: owner in the office and two plow drivers

Monthly and yearly software cost for a 3-person snow removal crew by tool
Tool and planHow the 3 people are countedBilled annuallyBilled monthly
Jobber Connect3 users fit the 5-user bundle$149/mo
$1,788 a year
$199/mo no commitment
$2,388 a year
Housecall Pro Essentials3 users fit the 5 included$149/mo
$1,788 a year
$189/mo
$2,268 a year
Arborgold StarterUser count not published; extra Office (Cloud) and Mobile (Crew) licences are "Request Pricing"$129/mo on an annual contract
$1,548 a year before licences
$149/mo
$1,788 a year before licences
LMN Starter1 office or crew lead plus 5 crew licences includedNot published$297/mo
$3,564 a year plus a one-time onboarding fee
FieldCentral AscendPriced by user range: Ascend is 3 to 4 usersAbout $420.30/mo, inferred from the Yearly Save 10% toggle
about $5,044 a year plus onboarding
$467/mo
$5,604 a year plus onboarding

Worthd arithmetic from each vendor's pricing page, read Nov 6, 2026, and from Worthd's own Jobber and Housecall Pro pages (list prices unchanged at Research's Nov 5 recheck). Arborgold's page also shows a banner "Starting As Low as $119 Per Month" that does not match the $129 Starter price on the same page; Worthd uses $129. The page does not label which of its two price sets is annual; Worthd reads the lower set ($129) as annual because "Save up to $100/mo" sits beside the Annual option. FieldCentral prints two price blocks and a Yearly Save 10% toggle without labelling the lower block; $420.30 is exactly 90% of $467, so Worthd labels it yearly and marks it inferred. LMN does not publish annual billing. The onboarding fees at LMN and FieldCentral are listed as one-time and their amounts are not published.

Snow-specific billing

Who says it handles per-push, per-event and storm routing

Snow billing and routing features each vendor's own page lists
ToolBilling for snow workStorm handling
Service Autopilot"Flat rate, per push, per event, per inch, hourly, AND MORE"Pre-built master routes for "when a storm is pending"; add or cancel jobs during a snow event; before and after photos
JobberMonthly snow removal packages as quote line items, with automatic card charges for monthly contracts. Per-push, per-event or per-inch billing: not statedRoute optimization for the fastest, most fuel-efficient route; dispatch when it snows
Housecall ProRecurring storm plans: unlimited-visit plans, per-event contracts and multi-storm bundles, with automated scheduling and billing"On My Way" texts across multi-pass storms
LMN, FieldCentral, ArborgoldEach has a snow industry page; Worthd did not read themNot checked

From each vendor's snow removal page, read Nov 6, 2026. The Service Autopilot page was last modified in August 2024, so confirm it in a demo. Housecall Pro's snow removal page is an article about pricing snow jobs that also describes its storm plans. Plan prices for Service Autopilot are not in this table: see the software price tracker for its dated rows. Yeti Snow Management is not covered: its pricing page blocks automated reading, so no price was captured.

Contracts and deadlines

What is printed before you sign

Arborgold: twelve month minimum, automatic renewal and at least 60 days notice to cancel, per its FAQ. LMN: Black Friday pricing, 4 months free of LMN and Greenius plus 4 free event tickets on any plan, ends November 30; if the free months apply to Starter, year one is 8 x $297 = $2,376, which is still $588 over Jobber Connect on annual billing, before onboarding. FieldCentral: no term, trial or refund wording on the pricing page. Jobber: the intro discount ended Oct 30; see Jobber pricing for terms.

What the quote leaves out

Four numbers none of the five prints

User licences at Arborgold, the onboarding fee at LMN, the onboarding fee at FieldCentral, and extra-user prices at LMN ("available for a fee"). Terms of service for LMN, FieldCentral and Arborgold were not read, so refunds and renewal wording beyond the pricing pages are unknown here. Ask for all four in writing before you commit to a season.

Who it fits

Under about $2,000 a year, mostly plowing contracts and invoices: Jobber Connect or Housecall Pro Essentials at $1,788, both with month-to-month options. Lawn care in summer, snow in winter on one tool: LMN, which is built for landscape and snow businesses, at $3,564 a year plus onboarding. Bills by the push or per inch: Service Autopilot is the one that names it. Lowest printed starting price and fine with a 12-month term: Arborgold Starter, plus licences.

Who it is wrong for

FieldCentral for a 3-truck crew that only plows: $5,604 a year before onboarding is $3,816 over Jobber Connect. Arborgold for an owner who wants out in March: the 12-month minimum and 60 days notice mean a spring cancellation lands in the next term. Any tool here for a crew that has not asked for the onboarding fee in writing.

Frequently asked

Snow removal software questions

What does snow removal software cost for a 3-truck crew?

From vendor pages on Nov 6, 2026: Arborgold Starter is $129 a month on an annual contract ($1,548 a year) before user licences it does not price, Jobber Connect is $149 a month billed annually ($1,788), Housecall Pro Essentials is $149 ($1,788), LMN Starter is $297 a month ($3,564) plus a one-time onboarding fee, and FieldCentral Ascend is $467 a month ($5,604) or about $5,044 a year on its yearly figure, plus an onboarding fee.

Which snow removal software bills per push or per event?

Only Service Autopilot says so on its own snow page: billing by flat rate, per push, per event, per inch or hourly. Jobber's snow page describes monthly snow removal packages and automatic card charges for monthly contracts. Housecall Pro's snow page describes recurring storm plans with per-event contracts and multi-storm bundles. Jobber does not state per-push or per-inch billing.

Does LMN have a Black Friday deal?

Its pricing page says Black Friday pricing is live: 4 months free of LMN and Greenius plus 4 free event tickets on any plan, ending November 30. The page does not print a year and its terms were not read. If the free months apply to Starter, year one is 8 x $297 = $2,376 before the onboarding fee.

Is there a contract with Arborgold?

Its FAQ says a twelve month minimum commitment, automatic renewal, and at least 60 days notice to cancel. You can pay annually ($129 a month for Starter) or monthly ($149 a month); both sit under the 12-month minimum. Refund terms were not read.

Why does FieldCentral cost so much more?

Its tiers are priced by user range: $277 a month for 1 to 2 users, $467 for 3 to 4, $607 for 5 to 7. A one-time onboarding, training and data migration fee is listed as not included and its amount is not published. The page has a yearly toggle that saves 10%, so $420.30 a month is a yearly figure inferred from that toggle.

Is Yeti Snow Management in the comparison?

No. Its pricing page blocks automated reading, so Worthd has not captured a price and does not guess one. Check yetisnow.com/pricing yourself and ask for the term in writing.

More trades cost pages: Tree service software cost · Cheapest scheduling software for a 2-person lawn care business · Junk removal software cost · Pool service software cost.

Affiliate disclosure: the Jobber button may earn Worthd a commission. Arborgold, LMN, FieldCentral, Service Autopilot and Housecall Pro links are plain, unpaid links; Worthd has no referral arrangement with them. It does not change the prices or the verdicts above. How we earn.